Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Apr 13, 2018 - Sun, Apr 22, 2018

The longest-running film noir festival in Los Angeles returns to the Egyptian Theatre with another incredible lineup of rarities. Join our hosts Eddie Muller and Alan K. Rode of the Film Noir Foundation and celebrate the 20th anniversary of NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD as we delve deep into the archives to present a sizzling slate of sinister cinema - virtually all in glorious 35mm! 20th Anniversary reception between films on opening night.


Thu, Apr 5, 2018 - Sun, Apr 8, 2018

Rich with symbols and imagery whose meaning reveals itself over time, the films of Andrei Tarkovsky are odd and otherworldly. Join us for a weekend retrospective of the revered Russian filmmaker including such sci-fi masterpieces as SOLARIS and such visionary dramas as THE SACRIFICE.


Fri, Mar 30, 2018 - Sun, Apr 1, 2018

Join us for three days of hilarity from legendary comedy duo Laurel and Hardy, with new restorations of shorts including “Brats,” “Hog Wild,” and “The Chimp,” as well as what might be Stan and Ollie’s best feature, SONS OF THE DESERT.


Thu, Mar 22, 2018 - Sun, Mar 25, 2018

Screen icon Burt Reynolds joins us in person for the premiere of his new THE LAST MOVIE STAR, along with a retrospective series including such favorites as SMOKEY AND THE BANDIT, GATOR and SHARKY’S MACHINE


Fri, Mar 16, 2018 - Sun, Mar 18, 2018

Prized for its luminous, sharp and subtle images, nitrate film stock was discontinued in the 1950s because it is extremely flammable. The Egyptian is one of the few West Coast venues certified safe for the format, and this month we screen two ultra-rare nitrate prints: THE FALLEN IDOL and BLACK NARCISSUS.


Thu, Mar 15, 2018 - Sun, Mar 25, 2018

In anticipation of Steven Spielberg's READY PLAYER ONE, we present a tribute including such masterpieces from the legendary director as CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND and THE COLOR PURPLE, along with Masaaki Yuasa and Kôji Morimoto’s animated cult favorite MIND GAME.