Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Aug 2, 2018 - Sun, Aug 12, 2018

Presented in conjunction with LACMA's 3D: Double Vision exhibition, this two-weekend series includes 1980s 3-D on 35mm (AMITYVILLE 3-D, SPACEHUNTER: ADVENTURES IN THE FORBIDDEN ZONE) and 1950s favorites on DCP (HOUSE OF WAX, DIAL M FOR MURDER).


Thu, Jul 19, 2018 - Sun, Jul 29, 2018

Few motion picture actors of any generation have left a body of work with such enduring appeal as Humphrey Bogart. We salute the Hollywood legend with two weekends of classics including THE MALTESE FALCON, CASABLANCA, TO HAVE AND HAVE NOT and THE AFRICAN QUEEN.


Wed, Jul 11, 2018 - Sun, Jul 15, 2018

When novelty intersects quality on the big screen, the results can be spectacular. Join us for five nights of audacious debut features including CITIZEN KANE, BADLANDS, RESERVOIR DOGS and ERASERHEAD.


Thu, Jul 5, 2018 - Sun, Jul 8, 2018

As we celebrate the founding of our country this July Fourth weekend, join us for some of the movies’ most evocative looks at America in earlier times, including the 1930s-set sports drama THE NATURAL, 1950s-set teen drama REBEL WITHOUT A CAUSE, coming-of-age tales AMERICAN GRAFFITI and STAND BY ME, and the time-traveling BACK TO THE FUTURE trilogy.


Sat, Jun 23, 2018 - Sun, Jul 1, 2018

We remember acclaimed director Milos Forman with two weekends of favorites ranging from early Czech breakthrough LOVES OF A BLONDE to Oscar winners including ONE FLEW OVER THE CUCKOO’S NEST and such idiosyncratic biopics as THE PEOPLE VS. LARRY FLYNT.


New 70mm Print!

Wed, Jun 13, 2018 - Tue, Jun 19, 2018

Celebrating the 50th anniversary of Stanley Kubrick’s seminal science fiction epic 2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY, Warner Bros. has struck an “unrestored” 70mm print from new printing elements made from the original camera negative. Made under the supervision of filmmaker Christopher Nolan, this unrestored film recreates the cinematic event that audiences experienced in 1968.