Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Tue, Nov 13, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018

Join us at the Egyptian and Aero Theatres for our annual celebration of Italian cinema. The 14th edition of Cinema Italian Style includes Italy’s official Oscar submission, DOGMAN), dramas including Paolo Sorrentino's LORO, comedies including LIKE A CAT ON A HIGHWAY and more - all making their Los Angeles premieres!


Sun, Nov 4, 2018 - Thu, Nov 15, 2018

In preparation for the upcoming awards season, the American Cinematheque will present several countries' submissions for the Best Foreign-Language Film Oscar, including the U.K.’s entry I AM NOT A WITCH, Croatia’s THE EIGHTH COMMISSIONER, Switzerland’s ELDORADO and Poland’s COLD WAR.


Fri, Oct 26, 2018 - Mon, Oct 29, 2018

Get your Halloween thrills and chills with horror films in late October, including a new DCP restoration of GANJA & HESS at the Egyptian, Robert Fuest (THE ABOMINABLE DR. PHIBES) and FRANKENSTEIN double features and the annual Horrothon at the Aero.


Fri, Oct 19, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018

Few directors have balanced commercial and artistic filmmaking as effortlessly as two-time Oscar winner Ron Howard. Join us for such favorites as PARENTHOOD, APOLLO 13 and WILLOW - all with Howard in person for post-screening Q&As!


Thu, Oct 11, 2018 - Tue, Oct 16, 2018

Orson Welles’ body of work remains among the richest in cinema history. Now his legendary final feature, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WIND, has been completed, and screens in a series that includes the new documentary THEY’LL LOVE ME WHEN I’M DEAD and such classics as CITIZEN KANE, TOUCH OF EVIL and CHIMES AT MIDNIGHT.


Fri, Oct 5, 2018 - Sat, Oct 6, 2018

John C. Reilly is one of the most versatile actors working today, with an impressive range of roles in dramas, comedies, musicals and foreign films. To celebrate the release of his new Western THE SISTERS BROTHERS, we present two nights of favorites including CHICAGO, STEP BROTHERS and MAGNOLIA.